Costco Car Battery Review

Interstate car batteries have replaced the beloved Kirkland brand at your local Costco. Warranties of older Kirkland car batteries will still be honored and those stepping up to the plate to purchase an Interstate car battery will be pleasantly surprised to know the FREE replacement warranty period was extended from 3 years to 3.5 years.
The original Kirkland warranty was so generous at 100 months of coverage that a majority of customers brought in their battery within the return period. It is unfortunate that unlike the Kirkland battery, the Interstate battery does not have pro-rated warranty. This puts Costco sold batteries at a slight disadvantage from its competitors.
In order to save time and protect profits, it is my personal thought that Costco had to scrap the old Kirkland battery and its 100 month warranty as a cost savings measure. With an average livespan of 4 years and 8 months (based upon ConsumerPete data), one can see why Costco needed to scrap the Kirkland car battery.
Currently, an Interstate car battery will cost on average of 77.10 dollars, plus an additional 15 dollar core fee which is refundable upon the return of your old battery. It has been 2 years since Costco has rolled out the Interstate car battery at Costco and prices have remained relatively unchanged (in the Southern California area).
Interstate car battery are replaced for free for any failure within 42 months. This is a bit different than the Kirkland car battery warranty which provides coverage up to 100 months – a period of time that extends far past the expected life of the battery. Any failure within 3 years will entitle you to a full refund of the purchase price; after this period, you will be entitled to only a certain percentage of the purchase price as time progresses.
Based upon 78 data points provided by ConsumerPete readers, a Kirkland car battery on average will last 4 years and 8 months. Longer lasting Kirkland car batteries will provide 6 years of service and shorter lifespan batteries have been noted to provide only 2 years of starting power.
Early data is trickling in on the performance of Costco's Interstate car batteries. Some users have needed to exchange their battery at the 24 months and failures in colder climates have been noted at 12 months. As more data becomes available, we will have a better idea on how exactly the Interstate branded batteries will last.
Costco Interstate Battery Prices
Car battery failures are replaced for free within 42 months of the purchase date. Marine/RV and golf batteries are covered for 12 months.
#PriceCCAUse
85023282.99700Auto
85024071.99640Auto
85024182.99800Auto
85024272.99640Auto
85025169.99500Auto
85025264.99610Auto
85025989.99850Auto
85026174.99650Auto
85026382.99800Auto
85028172.99550Marine/RV
85028483.99Golf
85098278.99600Marine
If your Kirkland car battery recently died, note the lifespan of it at the bottom of this review so that we can continue providing useful data to ConsumerPete visitors.

Leave a Comment

Comments

Interstate Battery purchased in Jan 2016, dead and failed in Jan 2018. Problem is you have to take it out and return when replacing or pay the extra $15 and make a second trip to return. Other option is to replace in parking lot at Costco. Not much fun whe its 0 outside!!!!!
Don on 1/14/18
60 months on a Kirkland battery (Group 35, # 12865) Installed 10/12, died 10/17.
Paolo from Ft. Washington, MD on 10/26/17
i bought a Kirkland 51 group battery for my 01 Civic on Oct/2012 and it required a longer cranking time to starting it around October 2017. I have always topped it up with fluid yearly so I was kinda of dissapointed it didnt last as long as my Honda OEM battery for 7 years. I have replaced it with the 42 mos Interstate ....Will see how long this will last.
Liam on 10/22/17
In July 2012 I bought a Kirkland 25-640 (Costco item # 12870, price $65.89 + core & tax) for a 2002 Acura CL (3.2L V6). It lasted over 5 years until this past week (October 2017). I've just replaced it with an Interstate 25-550 (Costco item # 852231, price $71.99 + core & tax). Fingers crossed it'll last as long as the Kirkland battery.
Rob S in TX on 10/17/17
Interstate 850242 purchased from Costco and installed on 3/3/15. Engine wouldn't start on 11/14/17.
RC on 10/15/17
Kirkland Group 35 lasted from September of 2011 until October of 2017. Looks like 73 months of a 100 month prorated warranty for a 2001 Camry. Previously had a Kirkland Group 35 in a 2001 Subaru Forester that lasted approximately 9 years. I'm happy with Costco.
Anita Mintz on 10/15/17
Kirkland battery purchased in October 2013 for my 2006 Subaru Legacy wagon manual transmission lasted 4 years to the day in Sacramento CA. Was supposed to be a 100 month warranty and Costco honored the prorate schedule of 50% back. Purchased one of these new Interstates with the 42 month warranty, hope it wasn't a mistake. Guy at the counter claimed "the old Kirklands were Interstates too, they've just changed the warranty and label"
LP on 10/12/17
I've got a 13 year old Kirkland battery in my 1991 F-150. Still works fine, wish I could buy another.
J Ward on 9/28/17
Kirkland battery in an 08 Mazda 5 lasted 5 trouble free years.
Sean in CA on 9/26/17
83 months on Kirkland 2001 Toyota Camry
Ann in Albuquerque, NM on 8/30/17 on 8/30/17
Hi Ed, I purchased an interstate battery for my suburban in June 4th 2016. Model # 850263 CCA 800 42 Month Warranty Free it read on battery. It is August 21, 2017 and the battery is having a hard time starting on initial start in morning. I hooked a charger up to it for overnight charge at 2 Amp charge and next morning it started fine. The following day it was back to having a hard time starting again. Going back to Costco with it today.
JW on 8/21/17
I just bought 2 RV/Marine group 24 Interstate batteries from Costco. I asked the guy in the Tire and Battery area to charge the batteries and check the specific gravity. Guess what......the don't have ability to check the S.G or charge battery. The guy said the sticker on each battery said it was charged a month ago. After purchase, at home, I found them 95% charged and most cells were low on fluid. So.....make sure you check battery after purchase.
Steve in Redding on 8/19/17
Purchased an Interstate Group 23 (24F) battery from Costco in September 2016. On 8/8/2017, the car couldn't start. Measured the battery voltage at 2.99 volts. Returned to the Costco auto center and wanted a replacement. However, their new return policy is to return batteries to the customer service returns department and get a refund instead of an exchange. The new policy causes the customer to wait on two different lines before getting the new battery. Will be getting my batteries from other stores and stay away from Interstate batteries!
Battery Dead in Less Than A Year on 8/9/17
44 months on a Kirkland. 2002 Chevrolet Tahoe.
Joe in Riverside, CA on 7/24/17
Kirkland battery Item #12870 Group 25 , CA @32, 840 CCA just finally died after 9.5 years. mfr date 12/07. Car was used in CA mild climate first 5 years on daily basis, but last 4 years very little. Distilled water was occasionally added to "Maintenance Free" battery through removable vent covers as needed and terminals were cleaned every couple years. Only 1 cell seems to have visual sulfate buildup on plates, but voltage drops to 10vdc. Battery says 100 month limited warranty, 36 month free replacement. Good value, but don't expect the same from Interstate "maintenance free" battery with no access to add water or visually inpect cells.
TQ on 6/27/17
Interstate battery purchased @ Costco 9/20/16 for Nissan Altima 4 cyl. Erratic starting caused us to test battery showing CCA400 or less. Replaced today 6/26/17. Costco exchanged for free. Was advised these failures are becoming common since production has moved to South of the Border.
Tristan Phoenix Arizona 6/26/17 on 6/27/17
Interstate battery purchased for Altima 4cyl on 9/26/16 @ Costco. Recent unreliable starting, tested and showing 400 CCA, replaced today 6/26/17 for no charge. Was advised to expect shorter life as production has been shifted to South of the Border and early failures becoming quite common.
Tristan Phoenix Arizona 6/26/17 on 6/27/17
I just replaced my Kirkland 100 month battery which lasted 46 mo (3 yr, 8 mo). It had replaced a previous Kirkland 100 month battery which lasted 38 mo (3 yr, 2 mo). I just installed an Interstate 850263 42 month battery. The nice thing about Costco replacement policy is that if you don't have the receipt, they just look up your purchase with your membership number regardless of how you paid for it. Sweet! The replacement process was simple and hassle-free.
John L - Fresno CA on 6/9/17
Kirkland battery on my Ford F150 failed at 12 months. Kirkland battery on Dodge Caravan is also 12 months old and is deteriorating ahead of its time. Think I'll try Walmart Maxx next.
James-Nova Scotia on 5/16/17
Purchased six 850982 27DC Interstate Marine batteries on 2/6/15 for my boat. All still working fine but they are also on a constant trickle charge. I replace my boat batteries about every 3-4 years so at $78.99 each its worth it.
Scott on 5/11/17
2009 Honda Van battery just died. Replaced the original one about 2013 with Kirkland brand. It lasted 4 yrs 4 months. Had a 2006 CRV and the Kirklands battery failed one week short of the warranty expiring. Costco replaced free of charge.
P. Ray on 4/29/17
Costco Interstate battery # 850232 bought 9/29/15 failed on 4/27/17 - only 19 months service in a 2010 Toyota Sienna. Second Costco battery in a row failing in less than 2 years.
Ron P on 4/28/17
Around 2014 I returned a failed 2 yr old Kirtland Battery from my wifes Camry that left her stranded when I was on a business trip. They refunded my orig price but charged me amother core charge towards the replacement battery. I understand the reason for the core charge since i used to sell car batteries at a service station but thought Costco should waive the fee for customers that fell victim to a poor quality product. This was BS from my perspective! I questioned this policy to their sevice center today and he said I wouldn't need to pay another core but not sure if this is really the case. Probably a better question gor their returns counter staff. Has this happened to others too?
Mike K on 4/14/17
As recommended, I purchased a Fitment Code 23 battery for my Toyota RAV4. As it turned out the battery is not a true direct replacement. It is longer than the factory battery that it replaced, and while it still fit in the plastic tray, I could not install the insulated plastic jacket that surrounded the factory battery. It was also taller than the factory battery, as a result the hold down bolt was too short. The installation had to be reworked to accommodate the taller battery. Price and performance are excellent.
Al A on 4/13/17
Bought a Kirkland battery for my 2002 Saturn Vue in January 2014. Replaced under warranty April 2014. Need to replace the battery again (bad cell) April 2017. Just getting in under the warranty again.
Mike in NYC on 4/3/17
I am on the second dead Interstate battery. The whole batch of stock from Interstates are likely defective. There problem holding charge. If you use your car everyday. You are good. It dead when left for few days. This is no good. I would expect newer battery to keep charge for months. It appears to me that Interstate is dumping pile of bad battery to Costco.
ana on 3/16/17
I just purchased an interstate 51R battery for my 2008 Honda Civic from Costco this morning. It had a stamp on it 02–2017 so apparently it is a new battery. Ben from Southern California
Ben on 3/15/17
Your average is so true! My Kirkland battery is dying now exactly 4 years and 8 months after purchase. Used on a Honda Accord 1994 in San Diego.
San Diego resident on 3/10/17
I purchased a Costco Battery in February of 2013 and it is failing in February of 2017. 1 of the 6 cells is dead and prevents good cranking operation. It was a 875 cranking amps with 700 cold crank amps. I viewed the Interstate batteries and they are a bunch of crap and will never use them again. They fail during their warranty period in order to get you to keep buying their product through a partial refund on the remaining life of the former battery. There was an additional note about the limited warranty Costco posted below the batteries that stated something about correct battery size to the specs of the OEM battery recommendations by the car manufacturer. If a battery is purchased too high above the OEM battery, then Costco will further limit the warranty. That is junk. Interstate batteries perform poorly in Colorado from my location due to cold weather. I will never buy one of their batteries, ever again. Exide was not much better. Johnson and Douglas batteries are the better performers, and I don't know how the others like Duracell will hold up. Thank you.
Bill Schaefer on 3/4/17
Bought a Interstate battery in January 2017 from Costco for Acura MDX. First trip to snow this past weekend and car sensors went nuts (ABS, traction control, trailer stability). Those are features that are nice to have functioning on icy roads. Turns out it was a voltage issue. So the battery is only a month old and can't maintain enough current to function properly in 15-20 degree weather. Not impressed.
JJ on 2/28/17
Kirkland battery for my Accord died after exactly 5 years. Going to Costco tomorrow. Still not quite sold on the Interstate ones.
Adesh - Concord on 2/20/17
Kirkland Group 34 battery - 66 month life span
Jim - Fresno CA on 2/15/17
I'm on my second Costco Interstate battery in 3 months due to battery failure. My car won't engage the starter if the battery voltage is below a certain level and I have been stranded twice so far with this second battery and four times with the first. To my surprise, I just discovered that two relatives have had the exact same problem with their Costco batteries. With this said, I'm looking around the internet to see if others are experiencing the same issues.
Joe Webb on 1/18/17
just went to the local Costco store to purchase two group 27 batts for my 01 dodge diesel pickup. the sales clerk tried to sell me the group 124 which carries a fitment code of 27, ...not the same! smaller battery, less storage capacity,lower cranking ability,however he insisted that this is the right one.the final straw was that he said, well I'm not going to argue with you. Then he stated that these batteries come fully charged and do not need to be charged before use. As a retired electrical engineer who spent the better part of 40 years installing and maintaining backup, storage, and UPS systems, I know this not to be true! All batteries must be freshened before being put into service. e
johnboy on 1/17/17
Kirkland batteries have never failed to last at least six or seven years in the Boston MA area. I used them twice in my 2000 Ford F150 Lariat 4X4; in my daughter's 2008 CR-V 4x4; and in my wife's 2010 CR-V 4x4 (we live on a steep hill and endure snow, ice and slippery roads every winter). I am sorry to see Costco switch to Interstate; and I'll watch the performance of a fairly new Interstate battery in my Lawn Tractor.
J Sechovicz on 1/15/17
Interstate battery for a 2007 Honda van lasted 34 months. From prior replacements the old branded battery lasted longer. Had one last 8 years in a GMC pickup.
TJ Phoenix AZ on 1/13/17
Just replaced my 2 group 78 Kirkland batteries in my 07 Silverado 2500HD diesel truck. They were 37 months old and I was refunded the full purchase price which covered replacement Interstate Batteries.
Del Perras on 1/12/17
I haven't had great luck with Kirkland or Interstate. I've had 2 or 3 Kirkland batteries and each have lasted about 2 years. About 26 months ago, I traded out my Kirkland for an Interstate, which lasted 26 months. All in all, I can't complain because I've only had to buy one battery in the last 6-7 years, and at that time it only cost about $70. If the prices increases between the time you buy your battery and when you have to replace it, Costco covers the price difference. Viva la Costco!
Brad on 1/12/17
Jusr turned in a Kirkland battery dated 12/08...8 yrs old...and the vehicle sets a lot. If the new Interstate battery lasts as long, I'll be happy
Steve on 1/10/17
My Kirkland lasted 53 months, 47 months prorated, hope my interstate lasts at least that long #850232 24F700
Joe on 1/10/17
Bought an Interstate Battery from Costco Nov. 2015 and it was dead Jan.2017 (14 months). I was given a full refund, but the car needed to be towed and the garage charged $200 for new battery and incidentals. Net cost $100 and much grief and aggravation -ugh!
Ron K. on 1/8/17
Nothing but trouble in cold weather. Not designed for Canada winters and small Honda cars never start without boosting. I've never had batteries freeze up like the old Kirkland battery does.
Al Grant on 1/3/17
Miraculous, the Kirkland (group 24) battery on my old Honda Accord lasted 12 years. Bought the battery back in June 2004. It died two days ago (12/21/2016). Car gets driven around 12000 miles a year. Just replaced the Kirkland with a Costco Interstate battery. Let's see how long the new Interstate battery last.
Pat on 12/23/16
I'm about to return my second Interstate battery for my Lexus LS 400. Both lasted about 2 years then wouldn't hold a charge. It's nice to get a free replacement but you have to do all the work of going to Costco to buy a new battery, taking out the old one, putting in the new one, then returning the old one to the long returns line at Costco to get your full refund, not to mention the troubleshooting time to figure out why your car won't start. And yes, it is the battery. I'm capable of doing alternator tests, load tests, and amp drain tests. It's the battery. Some bargain.
Gil on 12/19/16
My Kirkland battery hass a date of 2/09. I don't know, this is a miracle, I was pleased with Kirkland batteries for the last 20 years. I am disappointed with Costco's decision to discontinue with Kirkland in favor of Interstate, sorry,
Old Driver on 12/16/16
I really miss the Kirkland Batteries at Costco. One of my Mustangs has had a Kirkland battery under its hood going on 10 years and even though the car sits for weeks and sometimes months at a time it has never failed to start the car. I replaced the Kirkland in my other Mustang a year ago with the new Interstate battery that Costco now carries and its been nothing but trouble. Went out today to start both cars and the Mustang with the old Kirkland kicked right over. The other with the Interstate just grunted and its now on the charger. From what I understand is the new warranty is not as good as on the Kirkland batteries. I guess I will find out as I'm returning the year old Interstate to Costco.
Rokky on 12/13/16
My Kirkland battery lasted 37 months.
Dan on 12/2/16
My Kirkland battery just died after 9-1/2 years. Just bought a new Interstate battery at Costco, and will hope for the best, even though the warranty isn't as long.
James Staats on 11/26/16
My Kirkland battery for my Subaru lasted 27 months and went bad. I returned it no problem and replaced it with a new Interstate battery. Hopefully this will last longer
Steve M. on 11/25/16
Ford Powerstroke diesel. 2 Interstate batteries new on 4/14 and my truck was dead 11/16 (55 months). It seems mine only last about 2 1/2 years.
cjr on 11/10/16
I have a Kirkland battery dated April 2004. At 12 1/2 years (150 months), I definitely got my money's worth. Still starts my truck, but it's showing its age. It doesn't have the kick it once had and if I don't start it up for a month it's almost dead. Looking to get a new battery . Love Costco's replacement policy, but I've always gotten 10+ years from a battery and the comments about the switch to Interstate make me leery.
Rick from NorCal on 11/5/16
On 11/2/2016, I just had my old 51-500 Kirkland battery die after 25 months of use in my 2007 Honda Civic. I took it to my local Costco, showed them a picture of the receipt from 2 years ago on my smartphone (I didn't even have my Costco card with me, but the receipt has your member #). The manager promptly replaced it with the new equivalent Interstate Costco battery (they do clearly have Costco branding in addition to Interstate on the battery). The great thing is it was hassle free, cost me nothing, and the new warranty restarted for 42 months from today, not from the original battery's warranty. This is better than I remember from Pep Boys where they force you to get a loaner battery while they slow charge your return and have you come back another day when your battery is still under warranty, in an attempt to blame your alternator instead of their battery for being bad. So, for the no hassle warranty reason, I really don't see a better option than Costco for auto batteries.
Mark SoCal on 11/3/16
I brought a new Costco Interstate battery on 10/30/16, and installed it on my Toyota Corolla 2005. What happened is that the battery was dead on the same day. I called AAA for a thorough battery test. It turned out that voltage was just 8 V, and CCA is 0. I can not imagine that Costco is selling bad auto batteries. Very disappointed. It ruined us the whole weekend. Keep away from Costco Interstate battery.
Jiefu on 11/1/16
#850241 25 months and it gave up the ghost. It has been showing signs though since last winter - not going to buy again.
Jimi on 10/24/16
Purchased Interstate Battery for Toyota Corolla 4/15. Dead 10/16. So roughly about 18 months. Costco covered the cost of the new battery, but that is a ridiculously short lifespan for a battery. My previous OEM battery lasted 6.5 years
B on 10/19/16
Purchased Interstate April 8 2015 for Toyota Highlander, sticker date 3/15. Dead 18 months later on October 18 2016. Costco warranty covered full value towards new battery replacement when exchanged today.
Kat in CA - Bay Area on 10/19/16
Just purchased a 700CCA Interstate battery (850232) for $83.99 + $15 core fee today. So it's now $1 more than your chart above. Hopefully, it lasts long enough. The factory one I just replaced in my SUV lasted just about 5 years. Today was the third time having to get a jump start in the past 6 months (from listening to radio in the car while engine off for about 10 minutes) so figured it's time to replace.
Edward in MD on 10/19/16
Kirkland Signature battery group 35 from Oct.2009 with 100 mo warranty needed replacement exactly 84 months later and I received 5% in warranty. It's the first Costco battery in my 1986 Nova that did not exceed its warranty period. 84 months is not bad although I think a 100 mo rating is overly optimistic. Replaced with a Costco Interstate 42 mo warranty battery which is awfully short. Costco auto shop worker said Costco got tired of dealing with warranties so they went with a short warranty that most batteries should easily surpass. I'm wondering if they are built as well as the Kirkland Signature by Johnson Controls, or if Interstate bought the US Johnson Controls battery plants?
BCLee on 10/14/16
New Interstate battery to replace a failed CostCo battery at 39 months... Sticker 8/15 - Installed 9/2015 - Dead 10/2016
Todd N. on 10/14/16
Two Interstate Batteries from CostCo all dated 2016, First one dead at 3.1V unable to charge after 1 month. The replacement lasted about 2 months. Same vehicle. Previous Interstate non-CostCo branded unit lasted 7 years. This always happened with the Kirkland brand batteries and I thought now that Interstate name was on them they would be different. Nope. Group 34.
Todd A. on 10/13/16
Just picked up a replacement for my 2000 Suburban. The new one is the Interstate and the same CCA capacity. The Kirkland 100 month warranty battery had a 6/2006 stamp, it lasted 10 years. No complaints!
TM on 9/29/16
I got 3 years out of a Kirkland battery in Toyota Sienna. Also.. it is my understanding that the Kirkland batteries were also made by Interstate as well, so probably nothing has really changed but the label and the warranty. I have actually got slightly longer battery life from the Auto Club (AAA) batteries, as compared with the Kirkland ones.
RM on 9/23/16
Bought my battery on 9/6/2016, just died today on 9/20/16. First time getting interstate from Costco. Must be a record. Still got my receipt though! And exchanging now
D. Nguyen on 9/21/16
35 Months - Jeep KK
Mike in St. Lou on 9/15/16
2002 Z71 GMC Sierra 1500 Kirkland battery lasted 94/100 months despite the heat, and jump start assists to other vehicles throughout the years. No complaints-purchased another and we'll see how long it lasts-so far 2 years into the 2nd Kirkland 100 and still going strong.
Scott in CA on 9/15/16
My Kirkland battery is just about to die, it lasted almost 8 years in a Honda Accord. No complains.
Nik in WA stare on 9/9/16
Weak and taking back at exactly 3 years. that's pretty good for Arizona and 3 summers of 110 heat.
Joe in Arizona on 9/4/16
We have 4 cars with Kirkland batteries. Not one battery has lasted past 2 and 1/2 years. I think it might have more to do with the Texas heat then the quality of the battery. Just got a new battery today from Costco. Glad to see they went back to using Interstate. The battery I just purchased only comes with a 36 month warranty.
BP in Texas on 8/29/16
Just had a 51R die in a CR-V. Lasted only 2 years so I guess I'm an anomaly. Replaced with an Interstate.
Dave in CO on 8/22/16
My Kirkland 40R just died at 9 years, almost to the day. No complaints.
Ed in NC on 8/22/16
Costco Interstate lasted 14 months for me. I will get free replacement, but wasted my time to replace the battery.
Roy Yamanouchi on 8/22/16
Have 4 vehicles with costco 100 month batterys. All are still doing well after 5 years and are testing ok with load tester
Cb on 8/22/16
This Costco Battery in my 2002 Honda Accord EX lasted 47 months. I live in Tucson, AZ where the heat will kill a battery faster than the cold of northern states.
Pat S. in AZ on 8/22/16
My Costco marine batteries only lasted 13 months. Pretty disgusted the warranty was only good for 12 months
Glenn on 8/18/16
My Costco battery lasted 46 months in a GMC Yukon. No problems until now.
Spices on 8/7/16
My Kirkland battery died after 5 years, I still got a 40% due to the 100 month warranty which was awesome. As previously stated, the new Interstate batteries are warrantied for 42 months for a full refund, no prorated warranty after that. I previously purchased ONLY Kirkland batteries for all my cars due to the quality and the excellent warranty.......I will miss the Kirkland batteries and warranty.
Raj on 7/16/16
Have a 100 month Kirkland truck battery purchased 7/7/11 which just died. Lasted just a little over 50 months.
FM on 7/16/16
Kirkland battery 924280 bought 3/14 and died May 2016, lasted 2 years and 2 months.
Didn't Last on 7/16/16
My battery date is June of 2010, without warning it died June of 2016. No complaints except it did not give any warning just died. I will go get another one in the morning.
RRRR on 7/16/16
My battery lasted 6 years. Great value and no hassle.
pb on 7/16/16
I bought the battery for my Lexus ES300 07/2010. It died on 10/2011. The previous battery before that, also by Kirkland, lasted about 4 years. I live in Southern California and drive around 15K miles a year.
Southern Cal on 7/16/16
My Kirkland battery just died. It cost me about $80 or $90 because of the high cranking amps my dodge ram pickup needed according to the recommendation of the Costco sales rep that I dealt with at time of purchase. It has 100 month warranty printed decal on the battery itself. I will return it tomorrow and see what they say. The little round green colored sticker says 07 which sounds about right for the purchase year. So about 5 years old.
Kemp on 7/16/16
my first Kirkland battery just failed at 2yr 8 months. Not very good quality, very disappointed! Was nice to get a free replacement but not fun if you get stranded every 2 to 3 yrs. Glad I have AAA.
Bud on 7/16/16
Kirkland battery bought 02/2010. 11/3/12 needed to be replaced. Was not holding its charge. Was pleased to find I would receive a free replacement.
P. Hayton on 7/16/16
I just had a Costco car battery with an 1/10 sticker die on me on 11/30/2012 -- close to 3 years of life.. I was pretty disappointed and thought I would have got 4 years out of this battery.
ConsumerPete on 7/16/16
I got 2 years 2 months out of mine. It was for a Toyota mini van. I think the batteries are probably average, Costco warranty is top notch though. Here is the deal with my experience. My van can take 2 different size groups, one smaller than the other. Costco only carried the smaller one. The van has tons of electronics including a tv/dvd player. We ran the battery down a couple of times by leaving them run while pumping gas (engine off) which was kind of weak, but that shortened the life of the battery. I am thinking the larger size would have more juice and we would not have had this issue and killed the battery life. Got my money back from Costco and got the bigger sized one at Advance Auto. We will see how it goes...
wilsjay on 7/16/16
Battery died at 3 yrs 2 months. Costco credited me 60% of purchase price for replacement.
R. Rowe on 7/16/16
My Kirkland battery died at 3 years 10 months
Robert on 7/16/16
My CostCo battery lasted 3 year and 7 days. Just outside the full replacement warranty!
Rob on 7/16/16
Purchased a Kirkland battery in 2/2/12. It just died this morning 10/16/13. That's about 1.67 years. I will buy again just because of the warranty.
phong on 7/16/16
Toyota 4runner, bought battery 07/2011, died today 10/2013
Frank on 7/16/16
Battery purchased 10/2007, dying / died 11/2013
David tran on 7/16/16
Just replaced my second Kirkland battery on my 2004 Odyssey. The OEM lasted about 5 years, the first Kirkland made it about 2 years, the free replacement lasted about 18 months and I am now on my 3rd Kirkland (having paid for 1).
Russell on 7/16/16
The Kirkland battery # 12865 35-640 battery I purchased from the Laguna Niguel Costco on 11/26/2011 died on 12/1/2013, which is exactly two years and 5 days after installation. Not good. I am returning it tomorrow for the stated total refund for a failure under 36 months. My overall experience with these batteries is that they simply do not last very long and I believe they are just a two to three year battery. From years of experience with Costco Kirland batteries I have learned to keep the receipt plus copies and also know their return routine. First you need to call the tire\battery department to verify the replacement is in stock. Then go to that department and verify it in person. Then you must take the dead battery to the return line in the Costco main store and get a credit slip. Then you must go bank to the tire/battery department with the credit slip to get the replacement battery. Also expect to get jerked around a bit by the tire/battery department personel that you are bothering.
Steve Consodine on 7/16/16
I bought a 12870 25-640 battery from Costco on 9/10/2010 and it is only putting out 9v now 12/15/2013. 3 years and 3 months. I will go get my 60% refund. I wish it had died 4 months ago so I could get a replacement battery (or 100% refund).
Michael on 7/16/16
Our previous Kirkland battery lasted 9 years! It was purchased in 2005 and lasted to 2014. 1996 Honda Civic.
MontanaRJC on 7/16/16
My Kirkland car battery just died. It lasted 10 years with no problems
al rohnke on 7/16/16
Bought battery 8/2011, just died 4/2014. 31 months so it was free to replace. It held a charge but has lost its cold cranking amps.
Dude on 7/16/16
Bought my series 35 battery for 1992 Toyota Camry on 12/28/2009. Battery died on 4/16/2014. Got 50% refund and the net cost for the original battery was $9/year. Great warranty and good service
Gaspasser on 7/16/16
My battery failed at the 101 month mark. I would definately recommend the Kirkland battery.
Anonymous on 7/16/16
My battery died after 46 months
Jimmy on 7/16/16
My battery lasted 45/100 months. Fit code 4.
John on 7/16/16
4 years 2 months no hassle exchange
Zogg on 7/16/16
1999 Ford Explorer in Los Angeles. My first Kirkland battery started going bad at 35 months and two weeks (two weeks shy of the 100% refund) It was just before XMAS holidays and I put off replacing it until late January so they only refunded 60% of the original price ($60.00). New Battery cost $101.00 including taxes. The new battery is now at 15 months and it has left me stranded three times in the past three months. I will be replacing it soon. Hopefully the replacement will cost less than $20.00 this time. I'm weary of the quality of the Kirkland batteries. My plan going forward, for all of my vehicles, is to replace the Kirkland battery at first sign of trouble or at 35 months - whichever occurs first.
LT on 7/16/16
My Kirkland battery just died. It lasted 3 years and 8 months. It has the 36/100 warranty, but I don't have time to deal with getting a replacement at Costco. I will go to an auto store and have a new one installed. Costco is my favorite store, but I think I will pass on buying any more car batteries there.
RB on 7/16/16
My Costco (Kirkland) battery lasted just under 2.5 years. I had jury duty this morning and my car wouldn't start in my driveway.
Jim on 7/16/16
65 months before having issues. Returned it for 40% of the original purchase price or $37.00. Purchased new one for $94.00. I can live with this arrangement. 2003 Toyota 4-Runner
Carl on 7/16/16
The Kirkland battery (which I purchased Nov 2009) on my Ford Taurus died today. The weather is very cold these days here in Seattle.
Ping on 7/16/16
I own a Dodge Ram diesel. Purchased two Kirkland batteries back in 2006. It's been eight years and they have finally started to fail. No complaints.
Dodge Ram on 7/16/16
My Kirkland battery lasted 7 years. It never failed to start my car. I replaced it today because of its age. I take care of my batteries by cleaning and greasing the connections every fall. The new Interstate batteries are top quality, as were the Kirkland brand. And the warranty is the best I have seen anywhere. Really, the warranty is TOO good - so many people abuse it!
Harry on 7/16/16
Mine lasted 29 months. I bought a new one and then Costco credited me the full amount with a cash card. From what I gathered from the store employee, whether you get reimbursed the full amount or the amount of the original battery seems to depend on who you're dealing with that day. Different people in the same store handle differently. It was a Kirkland and was replaced with a Kirkland.
Andre on 7/16/16
I had my Kirkland for about 5 years and 2 months with no worries and its starting to fail now with a low crank. I am heading to Costco to replace it today, love Kirkland battery, can't complaint.. I haven't try Interstate battery, but my brother told me it is a better brand. So I guess I'm replacing it with what Costco have available, "Interstate battery"..
ronc on 7/16/16
Kirkland battery failed very suddenly this week. Went from "totally fine" to totally dead over night (it was a cold night); never seen it happen like this before. Think I had it for approx 4 years(more than 36 months; less than 100 months). I will be very interested to see what happens to me at the returns desk tomorrow.
chris on 7/16/16
My Kirkland battery lasted 38 months. Just missed the full free replacement. However, the prorated replacement is fair and fine with me. I am concerned that the replacement brand, Interstate, doesn't have as good of a warranty. Yes, the full free replacement is 6 months more than the Kirkland, but the auto shop guy told me that there's no proration period. After month 42, you need to pay full price for the replacement. That's a drag. I wonder how long the Interstate will last.
javier on 7/16/16
My battery just conked out at 59 months. I guess that was pretty good considering.
Shannon Oshiro on 7/16/16
My battery died last night. I had the 100 month Kirkland (item# 12865) and bought it in Nov 2011. So just like previous poster, just 38 months out of it and barely missing the free replacement.
Seth on 7/16/16
I had one Costco/Kirkland battery that I bought in Feb 2002 that lasted until August of 2010.
Anon on 7/16/16
Died at 39 months
MkgBen on 7/16/16
Kirkland battery installed in a 2002 Toyota Tundra in October of 2010 and it just died yesterday. That's three months shy of 5 years, or 57 months. So I'll get 40% of the purchase price back to put toward a new Interstate Battery. I love Costco and Costco loves me.
Michael on 7/16/16
Kirkland battery dying at 55 mos
DeeBee on 7/16/16
48 months, Car, Kirkland brand
Lifespan on 7/16/16
I purchased 2 Kirkland Batteries (12851) for my motor home in May 8 2007. The batteries just failed on me. 9 year life span for coach batteries is pretty good for me
Wayne on 7/10/16
Bought a Kirkland battery for my '97 Toyota T100 pickup in September 2002, which lasted until I needed to replace it (with another Kirkland battery) in December 2012. That's 10 years and 3 months (123 months). Maybe being in California's relatively mild climate had something to do with its longevity. But my 42-month-old battery just started having problems a couple weeks ago, and checking it I found that its voltage when the starter was engaged had dropped to just over 10v. Replaced it today with an Interstate Battery from Costco, after getting 60% of the original purchase price of my failing Kirkland battery refunded.
RMT on 7/10/16
My twin group 45's for my Powerstoke Ford Diesel just died. Bought in September of 2009. Very Happy with winter cranking power.
IdahoBill on 7/10/16
I purchased a Kirkland 800 CCA battery for my 2001 Suburban in November of 2010. Battery date when purchased was 9/2010. It is now June 2016. The check engine light was flickering and my wife was right by the Autozone shop across from Costco. They tested the battery and it came up as going bad. Autozone sold her Duralast for $135.00 so I am taking it back and going to Costco to get a new Interstate for $80.00 and change.
JW109 on 6/5/16
I've had a Kirkland battery #12842 in my classic car, since 9/02, and it only recently starting giving me trouble. Granted, I don't drive this car all the time (less than 1000mi/yr), but the battery still lasted 13 years! Previously the most I've every gotten out of any battery was 5-6 years. Too bad they no longer carry the Kirkland brand batteries.
Bryan on 6/1/16
Bought a Kirkland battery for our 2010 Lexus RX350 on 10/2014. It needs replaced now 2/2016. We will try to get the warranty replacement.
Mr. Vu on 6/1/16
I just bought a 850244 Interstate/Costco car battery 590 cca and a 40R replacement (although it also works for 42 and 47) and the price was 72.99. Previously had a kirkland group 35 battery (a bit taller) and it lasted 95 months (8 year anniversary is on May 5th). Didn't completely fail, seemed like it had a reduced capacity and a faster resting discharge rate so I felt it was time.
Joe on 4/23/16
In 2009, I purchased a new Kirkland series 78 (800 CCA) 100 month battery from Costco for my K1500 GMC suburban. We live in Northern Vermont with long cold winters. Despite the number of times this battery has gone dead from doors being left ajar etc, this battery just stopped holding a charge in April 2016! Amazing performance.
Tom on 4/21/16
924280 Kirkland purchased around May 2014, unable to start MDX Feb 2016. Alternator tested well and battery cables are clean.
Bob from Northern CT on 2/12/16
Just took back a Kirkland battery purchased in Dec. 2010. Had 100 month warranty. Received 24.99 back. Paid 103.97 minus the $24.99 & $15.00 core charge. New battery is an interstate battery. Have my doubts about the interstate battery, but could not beat the Costco price. We will see how it does.
GB on 2/9/16
Costco Group 78 Lasted 5 years
Jerdog on 2/7/16
Did not make it 3 years (Kirkland battery bought January 2013 for a 2011 Toyota Sienna).
CBass on 1/2/16
I've put three Kirkland Signature batteries in my Infiniti G37 and all have died after two years. Of course, the manufacturer's battery did no better...might be some combination of the battery size (it's tiny) and my driving habits (short daily commute).
Justin on 1/2/16
Bought the Kirkland battery April 2006, just went bad in December 2015, that is 9 years and 8 months, that is 116 months, which included 3 winters in Alaska, with temp as low as - 35 deg F, car was in open in winter, not driven for 5 or 6 months of the winter there. So, that is not a bad life for almost 10 years. New battery from Costco is an Interstate brand, know nothing about them, hope it is good. Noted with a negative surprise that it does not have a lifting strap like the old KIRKLAND brand. Why not? Such a simple item that makes life easier!
PeterG on 12/17/15
Just had a Kirkland one finally give up that was put in on January of 2009. The Costco item # is 12872 and it's a 100 month guarantee but must have preceded the Interstate
Vettewine on 12/16/15
Kirkland Battery lasted 3½ years (from 6-20-12) until yesterday (11-23-15).
Wes Peters on 11/24/15
My Kirkland brand Group 58 battery in my 99 Escort lasted just shy of 3 years before it suddenly stopped holding a charge. The refund on the old battery covered the price of a new Interstate battery plus a little extra.
Connor on 11/13/15
My Kirkland battery is finally dying on me. It has a 12/09 sticker on it and it is now 11/15! Got almost 6 years out of it and never had a problem with it till now. We'll miss you Kirkland batteries!
Derek on 11/6/15
My friend has been an auto mechanic for 40 years (now owned his own shop) and told me the best batteries are always Interstate or Die Hard and to stay away from Exide (economy chain store brand).
Eddie on 11/4/15
Kirkland battery is still (barely?) going after almost 6.5 years in our Subaru, in the long winters of Anchorage, AK. Think it's time for a new one after needing to jump it this morning; might even get a bit of a refund due to the 100 month warranty!
KEB in AK on 11/3/15
Interstate 12mo battery a poor replacement for the Kirkland of the past. Have had one just shy of 1 year and it is already "toast". Won't take a full charge. Returning same while under warranty. Costco at least has always honored their warranties which is the only reason I still purchase their batteries.
trianj on 10/24/15
Just bought a Interstate battery for my Ford Ranger. Doing price comparisons before I purchased it, I got a good deal and a much better warranty. If my battery dies at 3 yrs and I have to pay a few bucks to get a brand new one to cover the price difference, I'd be happy to. I can't believe that people actually complain about getting a new battery for a few bucks. Really!?
Victor on 9/24/15
Had return the battery after 14 months. We'll see how the 850242 Interstate battery performs. Note that I have used AAA supplied batteries in other vehicles with no problems yet.
Accord Owner on 9/15/15
Hi'yal, we just bout Costco interstate battery group 29 item# 850276 is this really 70 Amp-hour rated and does anyone know what type of battery is this Flooded/AGM? Deep cycle?? Also what is the charging instruction for this group 29. We just returned deep cycle batteries item # 850982 Marine battery interstate with a full refund for having them for 11months; Costco return policy is great!
Hank on 9/14/15
My Kirkland battery just died. It was a 100 month battery and lasted 100 months!! April 4, 2007- August 7, 2015.
cardyi on 9/7/15
Bought a Kirkland item # 12865 with 800 CCA and 640 CCA for our 2004 Camry in Sept 2012 and today (8/30/15) car won't start failed load test returning tomorrow for warranty replacement.
Anonymous on 8/30/15
I bought a 100-month group 24 battery. The Interstate battery worked great for 3 months, then sudden total failure and verified buy AAA. The Interstate batteries are about half the cost of the other premium batteries. These batteries are missing something that would give you the life of a more premium battery. I was given full refund including the core charge. Southern California.
Will Park on 8/20/15
Just replaced a 2.5 year old Kirkland brand. I have a two battery setup in my truck. My Costco took them both back for a 100% refund, no questions asked. The pair .of replacement Interstate batteries.cost only $3 more BUT came with a complete new warranty of 42 months. To me, that a bargain . Most other battery dealers warranty their replacements to the date of the original purchased battery. So if you returned elsewhere and had a 36 month battery that lasted only 24 months, the warranty replacement would only have 12 months left on the warranty. I will gladly take a refund and pay for the replacement to get the warranty. Both Interstate batteries and the old Kirkland batteries are made by Johnson Controls, I don't know if they were made to the same specs. I would have weighed them if I thought about it. A heavier battery is usually a better battery.
Greg on 7/30/15
Interstate has always been a premium brand, I have not had one, so I can't testify to that. I have always been happy with my Kirkland batteries and one is now 6 years old, so it might be about time.
Jimmy on 7/23/15
Costco battery in an '06 Odessey installed June 2012 just died July 2015. So just on the border of the 36 months. But if the average life is 3 - 3 1/2 years as stated above, got our money's worth.
Brian on 7/7/15
My Kirkland 100 month battery died last night, wouldn't start the engine. Looked at at battery tag - 5/06, looked at it again, is that 6 a 9, not it can't be, the 5 would be upside down - I purchased that battery 9 years 1 month ago (109 months). This is a recorded breaker for me in hot Florida where my truck stays outside all the time. I usually see about 3 years use on a battery. Heat is a battery killer. I don't expect to get that longevity in my next battery. I wonder how made the battery for Costco Kirkland brand?
Don 6/8 2015 on 6/9/15
My experience is the same as Sandy 5/11. Bought my Kirkland battery in 2007 and it still starts our little Toyota but my mechanic recently said it failed load test. At 96 months as of tomorrow I should get back all of $2.40 for a prorated refund on a replacement!
David on 5/30/15
Bought a Kirkland battery in 2007 and the van still starts right up in May, 2015 . i figured my good luck would probably run out soon , so, i got the battery tested this morning. The machine said 'Bad Battery', so , even though it seems just fine, i am going to Costco tomorrow to pick up an Interstate replacement ....
Sandy on 5/12/15
I hate that I love kirkland batteries. My batteries have been dying within ~2 years. This is my 3rd replacement. But I love the replacement policy with no questions asked. Nothing can beat that. What's great is that you don't need a receipt if you paid via costco Amex. Who keep their receipt for that long? =P Interesting to see the cost of batteries go up by ~7 every 2 years. I hope the new Interstate batteries last me for a bit. Now what should I do with my DieHard battery from Autozone...
Chris on 5/6/15
Costco batteries used to cost $38.95 and I still have one I bought in Santa Barbara back in 2008. It worked better than any Interstate battery I've ever used (never again). Now I'm looking the various lithium battery options. Saves 30-40 lbs and doesn't self-discharge as quickly. I use them on my motorcycles and they sit in the garage for 3-4 months in the winter. Brought them out in the spring.. vrwroommm! Starts up within a second! Costco's been going downhill for a while. I'm looking elsewhere for other options.
Danno on 4/24/15
Just got home from buying a battery and I brought in my old battery. I paid with cash and Costco STILL charged me a core charge that was immediately refunded, minus the sales tax on the core charge. Core charge was $15. So, bringing in your old battery when buying a new battery STILL requires a core charge and refund without getting my sales tax on the core refunded.
Jerry on 3/13/15
After charging battery twice I took it back to Costco on July 3, 2013 and they replaced it. They adjusted the price so I didn't have to pay the new increased price. On Sunday, 2-22-15, after returning from Costco for warranty flat tire repair, I parked my van as usual. On Friday 2-17-15 I went out to start my van the battery was completely dead and I mean dead. I am not happy! I bought this battery as it had several good reviews but I cannot give it a good review. The inconvenience of having to haul it back to Costco and haul the new one home and install it myself is not worth the exchange policy for me. Since they install tires in the same department that sells the batteries, I don't understand why they won't also install the batteries. Wonder why they stopped selling the Kirkland battery? I know why, junk, junk!
Carole on 2/28/15
Costco does not sell a battery for the Toyota Prius. Save your self a trip to Costco if you are looking for Prius battery.
WD Coding Monkey on 2/11/15
Purchased an Interstate battery from Costco 09/03/2014 for a GMC truck. Battery worked fine until first cold day in January of 2015. Once the temperature drops below 20 degrees, battery will not turn over vehicle. Once temperature rises above 20-25 degrees, truck starts right up. Battery has a production date sticker of 08/2014. Unacceptable for a brand new battery. Kirkland in my Toyota- NO problems no matter how cold it gets. I did my research and found batteries are now made in Mexico by Johnson Controls. Failure rate is approximately one in three. I also swore by Interstate until production facility changed to a location in Mexico. Seems to be an ongoing problem with quality control since it's relocation.Bring back my Kirkland please.......
Pete from NY on 2/6/15
The Kirkland battery lasted 42 months (3 1/2 years) then it just completely died. I returned it to Costco with the receipt and they gave me 60% of the original price back onto my debit card. Now I'm out shopping for a new battery.
Dale on 12/28/14
Lasted 69 months (5 years and 9 months) which is good. Gave me a 30% refund.
Phil Potts. kelowna bc on 11/18/14
Battery lasted only 13 months , swapped at Costco and they no longer carry them and only have interstate batteries, let's hope this one lasts longer
Peter on 11/4/14
Had mine since Aug 2008. Still going and going. In a Ford with 4.0L V6 Replaced my honda brand in Oct 2013 for my Accord. Hope to get the same life.
Dave on 11/3/14
I just found my Costco battery manufactured in May of 2004, some 11 years ago, is still running! It still has 12.62V and I think I paid $54 for the battery back then.
Richard on 10/22/14
Beware that Costco does not merely replace the battery if it fails within the warranty period. You may end up being credited the price you originally paid, but then have to eat the difference if the price has increased since your original purchase. If you google it, you will discover this is an ongoing problem. Costco is now selling "Interstate" brand batteries, not Kirkland brand. We had very good luck with the Kirkland brand (it's over 6 yrs old and working great), but am concerned that current models may not be as durable.
Ed on 9/1/14
Seattle purchased battery for 4runner on 11/2011. Replaced today, 33 months later. Had to jump it after it had struggled to start for a week after running it low whole lighting up a campsite.
Sam on 8/10/14
We bought Kirkland battery # 12665 35-640 for our 2005 Toyota Camry 12/5/2011. It needs replaced now 8/2014. We will try to get the warranty replacement.
Anonymous on 8/3/14
I bought a Kirkland car battery for our Honda Accord in June of 2008 from Costco. I forgot all about it only to be noticed by a mechanic. It is still good at this time (May 23, 2014) but I am replacing it with the same make as it may die any time soon. I definitely got my money's worth.
M. Dornagon on 5/24/14
This will be my 3rd deep cycle battery. I use two of them in my boat to run my 24v trolling motor and they cost about $80 each. Any trolling motor battery has a very short life span, between one to two years and that's because you drain it almost to dead then go home and put them on a quick charger and do it about 30 times a year. This is the best warranty a person can find anywhere. Other battery's cost between $100 and $250
JGFrost on 3/17/14
I just bought a Kirkland battery for my Honda Accord 2003. Based on what Costco and Honda men described, the good thing about Costco warranty (comparing to Honda dealership) is that 1- At Costco, if your battery dies and you replace it in its warranty period, your warranty will be restarted! But the dealership counts the warranty months from your first purchased battery. 2- Prices Costco: 72$ (500 CCA), Honda dealership 110$(410 CCA)
Steve on 2/5/14
Based on the comments here, I am *guessing* that Costco/Kirkland has pulled the same stunt that Walmart did a couple years back: switch their re-brand from Johnson Controls to some cheaper alternative which is now saddling short-lived garbage on the customer. A lead-acid battery *used* to be a tough SOB that would last forever; now they puke in 2 or 3 years like clockwork.
Mike S. on 12/7/13
LS 430. My first 10/2/11 Kirkland battery just died 11/25/13. Going to Costco to get another.
Scott on 11/25/13
Have used 2 in a Toyota and a Honda. Both are going strong at more than 8 years.
hr206 on 5/28/13
Just replaced my 34 month old Interstate. Very dissapointed the battery just died with no warning. Replaced it with Wal Mart maxx brand I hasve been using them in my other cars with no problems
Gene on 12/15/12
Hi, I had 3 interstate batteries in a row and none of them lasted more than 3 years each. I respectfully disagree that interstate batteries are any better than another brand. There are only about 3 battery makers in this country and interstate does not make their own batteries, just a brand.
James on 8/28/12
I am about to replace my battery. I had it for about 4 years.
Mando on 3/18/12
I was in the market for a car battery and shopped around my local shops and online. I accidentally stumbled upon your site and read the review on Kirkland battery. Shortly thereafter, I asked my mechanic friend and he said go for it. So thanks to you I saved between 20-30$.
battery shopper on 11/12/10
Johnson Controls make both Kirkland and Interstate batteries. The warranty on the Kirkland battery is actually better than the Interstate battery. Kirkland has a 100 month warranty and Interstate is 85 months.
Consumer on 11/11/10
Mine has lasted for 7 years so far still going strong. Excellent battery
dave on 10/10/10
Batteries are normally meant to last 3-5 years. If you don't leave your lights on and never drain your battery, you can probably get close to 5 years on it. If they are sealed batteries that sounds like a good deal. Do they take your old battery when you buy a new one? If I remember correctly, the Energizer battery I bought at Pepboys was made in Mexico too. Sounds like the majority are made there, cheap labor...
Rac3r on 1/18/10
Featured Comment
I just replaced my Kirkland 100 month battery which lasted 46 mo (3 yr, 8 mo). It had replaced a previous Kirkland 100 month battery which lasted 38 mo (3 yr, 2 mo). I just installed an Interstate 850263 42 month battery. The nice thing about Costco replacement policy is that if you don't have the receipt, they just look up your purchase with your membership number regardless of how you paid for it. Sweet! The replacement process was simple and hassle-free.
By John L - Fresno CA on 6/9/17